Skip to main content

Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units


The Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit program was established in 1935 to enhance graduate education in fisheries and wildlife sciences and to facilitate research between natural resource agencies and universities on topics of mutual concern. Today, there are 40 Cooperative Research Units in 38 states. Each unit is a partnership among the U.S. Geological Survey, State natural resource agency(s), host university(s), and the Wildlife Management Institute. Staffed by U.S. Geological Survey research scientists, Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units conduct research on renewable natural resource questions, direct the education of graduate students, provide technical assistance and consultation on natural resource issues, [...]

Child Items (41)


Contact :
Don Dennerline
(other) :
Tess M McConnell

Attached Files

Click on title to download individual files attached to this item.

Additional Information

Alternate Titles

Community Extension

abbreviatedNameCRU Research

Item Actions

View Item as ...

Save Item as ...

View Item...